info@ifc.ir   021-66724545
  پارسی   English   العربیه

When Giants Fall: An Economic Roadmap for the End of the American Era

توضیحات

Praise for When Giants Fall

"Michael Panzner has been dead right in his forecasts of financial Armageddon . . . His latest work is even more urgent in its warnings about the folly of our ways. We can only hope that he is wrong this time—but betting against his take on the world has been a recipe for losing money."
—Barry Ritholtz, CEO, Fusion IQ, and author of the popular financial blog The Big Picture

"We are at a pivotal point in history—a time when tectonic plates are shifting markets and economies. The world will be a vastly more dangerous and unsettled place; nations, economies, and markets will be more vulnerable and disorderly; and volatility will rule the day. When Giants Fall is a prescient look at that world, and a must-read for those who plan on prospering and surviving."
—Jim Puplava, President, PFS Group, and host of Financial Sense Newshour

"In a positive sequel to his bestseller Financial Armageddon, Panzner offers the perfect roadmap guiding you through today's financial and economic minefields. Narrated in the tradition of Sun Tzu's Art of War, Panzner reveals the secret of knowing your enemy and thus knowing yourself. Follow this strategy and you will win, and win big."
—Paul B. Farrell, JD, PhD, author of The Lazy Person's Guide to Investing, The Winning Portfolio, The Millionaire Code, and Expert Investing on the Net

"When Giants Fall is insightful, absorbing, and breathtaking in scope. Once again, Panzner challenges the consensus of those who see only good times ahead. To those who didn't listen to what he had to say before, my advice is simple: don't make the same mistake twice."
—David Tice, President, David W. Tice & Associates

"Michael Panzner's timing is impeccable. Most of the dire predictions in his previous book, Financial Armageddon, came true within two years of publication. When Giants Fall will, alas, prove to be just as prescient, helping readers understand and prepare for America's self-inflicted, accelerating decline."
—John Rubino, author of Clean Money and coauthor of The Collapse of the Dollar and How to Profit from It

"Michael Panzner's lucid and accessible depiction of a very unsettling future provides us, by virtue of its unflinching honesty, an opportunity to plan and prepare ourselves, and thereby to cope and, perhaps, to thrive."
—Richard Klein, President, Book Revue

"When Giants Fall warns of impending financial turbulence with ominous consequences for Americans who believe their country's place in the world is no different than it was two decades ago. Panzner's incisive and sensible survival strategies will enable readers to navigate the uncertain economic landscape that lies ahead."
—Bill Cara, Cara Trading Advisors, and "Forbes' Favorite" blogger

"While I disagree with some of his conclusions, Panzner offers a very thought-provoking vision of a new, more sober world."
—Bill Fleckenstein, author of Greenspan's Bubbles: The Age of Ignorance at the Federal Reserve


Michael J. Panzner is a twenty-five-year veteran of the global stock, bond, and currency markets. During his career, he has worked in New York and London for leading companies such as HSBC, Soros Funds, ABN AMRO, Dresdner Bank, and JPMorgan Chase. He is an FT Knowledge/New York Institute of Finance faculty member specializing in equities, trading, global capital markets, and technical analysis, and is the author of Financial Armageddon. Visit Panzner at www.economicroadmap.com.
Preface.

Acknowledgements.

Introduction.

Part I. Fault Lines of a Fading Empire.

Chapter 1. Descent into Disorder.

Chapter 2. Tides, Torrents and Tsunamis.

Chapter 3. A Future of Violence.

Chapter 4. Money Talks.

Chapter 5. Local Is the New Global.

Chapter 6. Multiplying Divisions.

Part II. Opportunities and Threats.

Chapter 7. Everybody's Business.

Chapter 8. Small Fortunes.

Chapter 9. The Power of One.

Conclusion.

Bibliography.

About the Author.

Index.